Home / Product Selection / Mobiles / Phonebook and Contacts / How do I transfer my contacts from a BlackBerry device to an iPhone 4 ?
  • Question

    How do I transfer my contacts from a BlackBerry device to an iPhone 4 ?

    • Answer
    • To transfer your contacts from your BlackBerry to an iPhone 4 you can use Google Sync on your BlackBerry.
      Google sync application.
      Part 1: On your BlackBerry 

      • If you haven't already got a Google account, create one at www.google.co.uk and then sign in
      • Enter your phone number at the Google web linkwww.google.com/mobile/sync/ to have the Google sync app sent to your BlackBerry
      • Next, follow the installation process on your BlackBerry
      • Once Google Sync is installed, select Sync
      When you have the latest Google sync app, enter your Google account login details.

      • You will then be able to sync your contacts to Google
      • You can check they are there by logging in to your account on a PC, by going directly to google.com/contacts
      Part 2: On your iPhone 4
      After you have set up your iPhone and iTunes account, you are ready to download your contacts.

      1. open the Settings application on your device's home screen
      2. open Mail, Contacts, Calendars
      3. tap Add Account...
      4. select Microsoft Exchange
      5. in the Email field, enter your full Google account email address. If you use an @googlemail.com address, you may see an Unable to verify certificate warning when you proceed to the next step
      6. leave the Domain field blank
      7. enter your full Google Account email address as the Username
      8. enter your Google Account password as thePassword
      9. tap Next at the top of your screen
      10. choose Cancel if the Unable to Verify Certificate box appears
      11. when the new Server field appears, enterm.google.com
      12. press Next at the top of your screen again
      13. select the Google services (Mail, Calendar, and Contacts) you want to sync
      Warning: unless you want to delete all the existing Contacts and Calendars on your phone, select theKeep on my iPhone option when prompted. This will also allow you to keep syncing with your computer via iTunes
      If you want to sync only the My Contacts group, you must choose to Delete Existing Contacts during the Google Sync install when prompted. If you choose to keep existing contacts, it will sync the contents of theAll Contacts group instead.

    •  
    • View Answer at http://help.vodafone.co.uk/system/selfservice.controller?CMD=BROWSE_TOPIC&PARTITION_ID=1&CONFIGURATION=1058&TOPIC_ID=194059#a=2082211&t=199228
    •  
    •  
    • Not the answer you were looking for?
    •  
    • Click a problem area below for more Mobiles solutions
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • Loading
    •  
ad_holder