Home / Product Selection / Gaming / General / Restore default settings
  • Question

    Restore default settings

    • Answer
    • Find out important information about restoring your PS3 settings data.

      You can restore from the current settings under Settings to the default settings by selecting Settings > [System Settings] > [Restore Default Settings].

      After you complete the operation and restart the system, the initial setup screen will be displayed. Follow the on-screen instructions to perform initial setup of the system software.

      Note:

      • If you restore the default settings or restore the PS3™ system, changes to the settings cannot be undone. Data loss or corruption is the responsibility of the user.
      • Do not turn off the PS3 system during this operation. If the operation is cancelled before completion, the system software may become damaged, and the system may require servicing or exchange.
      • During this operation, the power button on the system and the PS button on the wireless controller are not active.
      • You cannot use this feature to go back to an earlier version of the system software.

    •  
    • View Answer at http://uk.playstation.com/ps3/support/general/detail/linked391089/item391123/Restore-default-settings/
    •  
    •  
    • Not the answer you were looking for?
    •  
    • Click a problem area below for more Gaming solutions
    •  
    •  
    •  
    •  
    • Loading
    •  
ad_holder